Review: REI Flexlite Chair

Wouldn’t it be great if you could sit down wherever you wanted?  Along that beautiful lake shore or under the shade of a great oak tree?  Wouldn’t it be even greater if the chair was lightweight and compact in size.  Wouldn’t it be great if the chair easily fit in a daypack, kayak hatch or bicycle pannier?  Wait no longer, that chair is here.  DSC00009Stuff sack:  4″ x 14″.  Weight: 1 lb. 12 oz.DSC0000330 seconds to set it up.  DSC00006Did I say anywhere?  Here I am waiting to pick up my daughter at college for our weekend mt. biking trip.  She can take all the time she needs.  I’m not frustrated or agitated because I’ve got my chair and a good book.  (3 books you must read:  Seabiscuit, Unbroken and Boys in the Boat.  Three classic regarding the Great Depression, all inspirational)

DSC00014Two chairs easily fit on the front fork of my Ogre (shown here in the Everything Bag).  I could probably haul 4 of these chairs on my front fork.  Aren’t versatile bicycles cool?

DSC00039Lunch break.DSC00038DSC00046I never want to sit on the ground again.  Not when these chairs work so well, pack so small and travel so light.

Summary:

  1. Cost $69.00 exclusively at REI.
  2. Small and light that you’ll take them everywhere you go.
  3. Comfortable, simple, efficient.
  4. On the deck, at the park, under a tree.  No high blood pressure here folks.
  5. Knowing how great they are, I don’t ever want to be without them.

About brent1965

Just an ordinary husband and father. Love outdoor pursuits such as: Sailing, Nordic skiing, Outdoor Photography, Cycling and Van Life.
This entry was posted in Gear Reviews, Micro Adventures and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment